Special Selection ¡¤ Reading China
Special Selection ¡¤ Reading Fudan
Children¡¯s World
Natural Sciences
Journalism & Law
Economics & Management
Dictionary & Reference Book
Culture & Literature
History & Geogrophy
Health and Medicine

Author£ºNan Huaijin
Date of publication£ºMarch 2016
Series£º Nan Huaijin Series

This book is a collection of lectures by Mr. Nan Huaijin on the Vajra Sutra. According to the classification of Prince Zhaoming of the Liang Dynasty (502-557), the author divides the Vajra Sutra into 32 paragraph groups (like today's chapters) and then explains them one by one. Each paragraph group features a summarizing verse to illustrate his enlightenment from the study.

About the Author£º
Mr. Nan Huaijin (1918-2012) was a scholar highly reputed both at home and abroad. He studied Confucianism, Buddhism, and Taoism thoroughly and integrated various ideologies of Chinese culture. In 1970, he founded the East-West Essence Society intending to promote exchanges of cultural essence between the East and the West. With the "inter-reference between classical legends and historical records" method, he explained the famous classics of Confucianism, Buddhism, and Taoism. His remarkable achievements in popularizing traditional Chinese culture have been broadly recognized thanks to his extensive reference to ancient and present stories, citations of other authors, profound implications in his speech, and the vivid and humorous language he used. Readers have favored him at all levels in China and beyond, and his books have influenced countless Chinese and foreigners for half a century. It is believed that Mr. Nan Huaijin's wish to integrate the essence of the East and the West and reconstruct the cultural fault's content will be passed down forever.


Copyright ©¡¡Fudan University Press